GBG Belgium Advert

Tierney-Jones is Beer Writer of the Year

News: December 2017

Adrian Tierney-Jones has claimed the Michael Jackson Gold Tankard for Beer Writer of the Year, as well as the award for Best Beer Writer – National Media, in this year’s British Guild of Beer Writers’ awards.

Other awards went to Lucy Stevenson and Louise Mulroy (Best Beer Broadcaster), James Beeson (Best Young Beer Writer), Stephen Beaumont and Tim Webb (Best Beer & Travel Writer), Carlsberg UK (Best Beer Writer – Corporate Communications), Emma Inch (Best Beer Communicator – Online), Simon Jenkins (Best Beer Writer – Regional Media), Susannah Forbes (Best Beer Writer – Trade Media) and Oli Haydon (Best Citizen Beer Communicator).

Moor Beer’s Justin Hawke was named Brewer of the Year.

Click on The Beer Buzz for more breaking news stories. To ensure you don't miss any news, sign up for our free monthly newsletter, using the box on the left.

Bookmark and Share