GBG Belgium Advert

Brown and Westwood Star at Beer Writers’ Awards

News: December 2016

The British Guild of Beer Writers has revealed its star beer writers for 2016.

Pete Brown claimed the Michael Jackson Gold Tankard for Beer Writer of the Year, as well as the awards for Best Beer Writer – Trade Media and Best Beer Writer – National Media.

Other awards went to Radio 4’s The Food Programme (Best Beer Broadcaster), Jacopo Mazzeo (Best Young Beer Writer), Mark Dredge (Best Beer & Travel Writer and Best Beer & Food Writer), Carlsberg UK (Best Beer Writer – Corporate Communications), Jonny Garrett (Best Beer Communicator – Online) and Alastair Gilmour (Best Beer Writer – Regional Media).

Marston’s MD Richard Westwood was named Brewer of the Year.

Click on The Beer Buzz for more breaking news stories. To ensure you don't miss any news, sign up for our free monthly newsletter, using the box on the left.

Bookmark and Share